Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Item #:901383
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(59)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(6)
72 of 79(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
Review 1 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
April 20, 2015
tomball, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

office chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
the best you can find anywhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
April 20, 2015
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Satisfied

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
This is a really comfortable Chair at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
April 6, 2015
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I bought this chair on sale and had it assembled at the store for a very reasonable price. It is very comfortable and is exactly what I wanted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 31, 2015
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

hope it continues to look and feel comfortable.

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
so far, so good, as far as the looks and comfort. I have read reviews that the back breaks easily because it is weak. it is too soon to really know how it will work in the long run, we had a small issue about a small area on the armrest, a very tiny tear. I called support and they were very nice and fast and will send a replacement part. anyway we love it so far. super pretty and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 24, 2015
twin falls, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very nice addition

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
repainted and added updated furniture to my home office and this chair gives it a very rich, dignified look and it is very user friendly and comfortable. I have to keep checking on it to make sure my wife doesn't take it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 18, 2015
richmond va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

thomasville elmhart

I am sitting on this comfortable chair right now. My husband had it assembled in just 15 minutes. The back and the seat is nicely padded.. I treated all leather parts with a leather renewer for a long lasting satin finish that adds brilliance and rich color to the leather surfaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 16, 2015
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

easy to assemble

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Work just fine. Look good and are stable. Have two and they are used constantly. One of the problems I find with these type of chairs is the arm rests are not always secure to the chair frame. This chair is secure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 3, 2015
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice chair

Chair was fairly easy to assemble, color is rich, comfort of chair is good for sitting non-stop for an hour or so at a time, wheels make it easy to roll over my carpet. We like the way the back can be adjusted to ease back or to lock in a straight upright position. Chair seems to be fairly sturdy and well balanced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 27, 2015
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesome Best Office Chair Purchase Ever!!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I first bought one of these chairs for my mom , now I'm buying one for myself my mom has loved it and I love it .. (when I get to sit in it) :) .. The materials are comfortable on the back and arms it really is a joy to sink down into .once you are sitting in it you feel sort of weightless. like you are floating in space :).. if you look at the number of ratings and the highness of others ratings which I love to do .this chair has been tried and it's greatness verified by many.. . this product is a knockout purchase for the price .. look at that seat cushion and the visible thickness of it and the way it contours.. and the overall plush look of the chairs back cushion ..the comfort is visible.. now imagine that contouring to your body as you sink into it ..it is awesome .. I made sure I bought my personal chair before I wrote this review :) The real test of time is sitting in a chair several hours a day over a stretch of time which I have yet to do because I first bought this one for my mom so I sit in it but not for hours at a time maybe an hour at a time but I have no doubt whatsoever I'm going to love this chair. because I've sat in many office chars and none have felt as good to sit in as this one
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 26, 2015
Conway, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Falling Apart

After only six months of home office use, the splayed legs on this chair are de-laminating and the leather on the arms is cracking. (Actually, this had already occurred when the chair was a floor sample - I simply hadn't noticed it then.) They still charged me separately for "assembly."
Very disappointed with the chair. It also does not hold the adjusted height and has to be "pumped up" quite often even with moderate use by a 135 lbs lady.
I truly hope I can take it back to Office Depot in Conway, AR for an exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 23, 2015
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great purchase

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
chair is perfect,so comfortable,easy to get around,and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 23, 2015
Henderson, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfortable chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very comfortable chair and was very easy to put together. Looks awesome and feels like great quality. Chair was shipped fast! Ordered it on a Wednesday and was delivered the next day. I'm very satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 16, 2015
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Comfortable chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: Packaging
Good item and a reasonable price. Easy to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 9, 2015
St. Cloud MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good home office chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Cons: non adjustable arm rests
Purchased this chair to replace my old home office chair. It is a good chair for the price. Only thing that I wish it would have is adjustable arm rests.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 2, 2015
sun prairie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love this chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight, price
We wanted a comfortable desk chair that would look nice since it is located in the living room corner. We love the comfort of it, the price was excellent and it looks like real leather!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 30, 2015
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Poor Quality - Poor Warranty Support

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After 2 years, the leather was cracking and peeling on the seat, arm rest, and back. The warranty on the leather is 3 years, which is still valid. Warranty support isn't very good at all. The rep. was in a rush to get me off the phone and made mistakes that I later had to get fixed. I'm now awaiting a new seat, back, and arm rest.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 27, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chairs

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Comfortable and easy assemble! I bought four chairs for the office staff and everyone is pleased with the chairs. Very happy with our office purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 26, 2015
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very comfortable

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Very nice chair and the best deal we found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 23, 2015
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love it!

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This chair was moderately simple to assemble. It is very comfortable. It looks great with my desk. Almost a perfect match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 30, 2014
Billings,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best chair bought past 10 years

Pros: Quality of Material, Features, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, 100%
The chair was the most comfortable one we have found to purchase with the nicest material in sometime.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>