Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Item #:901383
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(36)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(4)
46 of 52(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
Review 1 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
September 10, 2014
Mikki
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Low-Back Leather Task Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight, Easy to Assemble
Cons: none at this time
I needed a better chair because of pain in my back and hip, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This is the most comfortable chair I've ever purchased. The back support is just where I need it. It's well built and sturdy. It's also a little heavier than I expected, but this keeps me from unintentionally rolling all across the room. I'm 5'2'' and it fits me perfectly. I share an office with my husband who is 5'9''and it's a comfortable fit for him as well. We're thinking about purchasing another one for him.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
June 17, 2014
Knick Knack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Top Quality Product

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We bought this chair on sale, received it in a timely manner, and it's been worth every penny. It's very comfortable, was easy to put together, and it looks really impressive in the office. Thanks Office Depot for carrying a line of this quality!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
June 2, 2014
lcpalmbay
Palm Bay, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I am replacing a high back leather chair that I paid over $200 for my desk at home. This chair is actually more comfortable - it has good back support and the arms are padded nicely. I am totally satisfied with this purchase, just paid for it it online and picked it up an hour later at my local Office Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 24, 2014
Kingwoodfran
Kingwood, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great looking chair.

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I bought a new chair because my old one was squeaky. This new one is also squeaky. I like the looks of the chair and it adds a lot to the decor of my office. I did find that the instructions for assembling the chair were lacking in that I had to call to find out what was required to keep the casters in place. Surely, I'm not the only person who didn't know you have to use a rubber mallet to properly install them. You do make a nice looking chair for the price.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 10, 2014
Meemi
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love my new chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
It looks nice and is very comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 3, 2014
Jim
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase I ever did

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, deliver on time
This Cherry colored chair is the most comfortable chair I have had yet. Good Choice. Its very easy to assemble. The price was right when I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
April 5, 2014
jan
Southaven, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great desk chair for small area

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I bought this chair for my kitchen computer station. It is perfect in size. The color is very nice and it is very comfortable! This chair was very easy to assemble. The wood tone matches my Sauder file cabinet perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 30, 2014
Sam
Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worst purchase ever made

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
I purchased 4 chairs and have had the backs of 2 break. The backs now flop from side to side. They were purchased for limited home use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 30, 2014
Donnabears
Lansdowne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very easy to put together..... so comfortable..... i wanted a low back desk chair and this is perfect.. Highly recommend it. It even rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 15, 2014
danilyn
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfortable chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We are very pleased with this office chair. One arm rest came chipped and they are replacing it, so all is well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 2, 2014
Sitter
Anchorage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice desk chair

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, prompt free delivery (and a polite deliveryman)
We're very happy with this chair. Not the top of the line, with "bonded leather," but good value for the money. We were hoping "cherry/expresso" color would be toward the burgundy side, but it's just brown. A rich, attractive brown that goes well with but doesn't match our burgundy leather sofa.
We bought it online during the Presidents' Day sale, and it was backordered. What a pleasant surprise to have it delivered for free the very next day!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 1, 2014
tobi
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice chair for the price

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This chair looks like a really expensive chair. It is also very comfortable other than the seat is a bit short for our long legs. It went together very
easily. I would certainly have no doubts about buying this chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 22, 2014
Winyan
Northeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Extremely comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, free delivery
Everyone entering my apartment automatically migrates to my new Thomasville Elmhart low-back chair and doesn't move until leaving!
"Wow, I wish I have one". I go on the explain where all about it and from where I purchased it. The Task Chair sells itself. I'm happy I have mine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 15, 2014
DockMan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent chair

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design
Excellent product. Great Value! My lower back and legs are doing better with this chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 8, 2014
becca
st louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great chair!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, rich color
This chair not only looks great, but is very comfortable, especially the cushioned arms! Back support is also a plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 16, 2013
Sachin
Sunnyvale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Quality with decent price

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We bought this chair in a deal for $79 and did not expect the quality to be so good. It is a really comfortable chair and it was also easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 16, 2013
donnabear70
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesome and Beautiful Purchase

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We "love" our beautiful Style@Work By Thomasville leather task chairs that we have in our craft room. They are so comfortable and they complement the room with such richness. To say we are pleased with these chairs would be an understatement. Thanks Office Depot! We did search around but found you had the best selection of task chairs at a great price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 16, 2013
Suds
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent task chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This chair fit perfect for the desk I purchased from Office Depot. The color matches, the bonded leather is nice and it all assembled easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 14, 2013
Happy
Los Angeles,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great look, feel, and price for a desk chair

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Fast shipping and great price on this "Thomasville" type of chair. This really is not a true Thomasville chair- not their top line product but suits my needs. A great price compared to other brands from Office type stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 14, 2013
Curator
Ann Arbor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Easy to assemble, very comfortable, and love the look of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>