Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Item #:901383
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(53)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(6)
64 of 71(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
Review 1 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 27, 2015
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesome Best Office Chair Purchase Ever!!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I first bought one of these chairs for my mom , now I'm buying one for myself my mom has loved it and I love it .. (when I get to sit in it) :) .. The materials are comfortable on the back and arms it really is a joy to sink down into .once you are sitting in it you feel sort of weightless. like you are floating in space :).. if you look at the number of ratings and the highness of others ratings which I love to do .this chair has been tried and it's greatness verified by many.. . this product is a knockout purchase for the price .. look at that seat cushion and the visible thickness of it and the way it contours.. and the overall plush look of the chairs back cushion ..the comfort is visible.. now imagine that contouring to your body as you sink into it ..it is awesome .. I made sure I bought my personal chair before I wrote this review :) The real test of time is sitting in a chair several hours a day over a stretch of time which I have yet to do because I first bought this one for my mom so I sit in it but not for hours at a time maybe an hour at a time but I have no doubt whatsoever I'm going to love this chair. because I've sat in many office chars and none have felt as good to sit in as this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 26, 2015
Conway, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Falling Apart

After only six months of home office use, the splayed legs on this chair are de-laminating and the leather on the arms is cracking. (Actually, this had already occurred when the chair was a floor sample - I simply hadn't noticed it then.) They still charged me separately for "assembly."
Very disappointed with the chair. It also does not hold the adjusted height and has to be "pumped up" quite often even with moderate use by a 135 lbs lady.
I truly hope I can take it back to Office Depot in Conway, AR for an exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 23, 2015
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great purchase

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
chair is perfect,so comfortable,easy to get around,and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 23, 2015
Henderson, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfortable chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very comfortable chair and was very easy to put together. Looks awesome and feels like great quality. Chair was shipped fast! Ordered it on a Wednesday and was delivered the next day. I'm very satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 16, 2015
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Comfortable chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: Packaging
Good item and a reasonable price. Easy to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 9, 2015
St. Cloud MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good home office chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Cons: non adjustable arm rests
Purchased this chair to replace my old home office chair. It is a good chair for the price. Only thing that I wish it would have is adjustable arm rests.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
February 2, 2015
sun prairie, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love this chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight, price
We wanted a comfortable desk chair that would look nice since it is located in the living room corner. We love the comfort of it, the price was excellent and it looks like real leather!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 30, 2015
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Poor Quality - Poor Warranty Support

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After 2 years, the leather was cracking and peeling on the seat, arm rest, and back. The warranty on the leather is 3 years, which is still valid. Warranty support isn't very good at all. The rep. was in a rush to get me off the phone and made mistakes that I later had to get fixed. I'm now awaiting a new seat, back, and arm rest.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 27, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chairs

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Comfortable and easy assemble! I bought four chairs for the office staff and everyone is pleased with the chairs. Very happy with our office purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 26, 2015
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very comfortable

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Very nice chair and the best deal we found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
January 23, 2015
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love it!

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This chair was moderately simple to assemble. It is very comfortable. It looks great with my desk. Almost a perfect match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 30, 2014
Billings,Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best chair bought past 10 years

Pros: Quality of Material, Features, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, 100%
The chair was the most comfortable one we have found to purchase with the nicest material in sometime.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 29, 2014
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase ever

Pros: Well Made/ Sturdy
Good purchase ever made I tell all my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 22, 2014
Waldorf MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy Chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Great product. Easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Find for Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
The chair is still pretty new, but it's very comfortable and I like it alot.
It was not hard to assemble if you follow the instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Everyday Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, easy height adjustment
I had been looking for some time for a chair for my home office that was both comfortable and blended well with our furnishings. Saw this one by chance while in the store picking up some other items. The moment I sat in it I wanted it. Looks and feels far more expensive than it is and I am very impressed with the overall quality of the chair its comfort and construction. Very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
McCleary, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

They work just fine for their intended purpose

Pros: value, Comfortable
We are using the four chairs around our kitchen/family room table. Being retired, we spend more time there than just about anyplace else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 8, 2014
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Love this chair! Extremely comfortable, easy to adjust, looks great and the color is just right for my home office.
Got a great price and had it assembled at the store.
The store I went to was out of stock on it, so they called another who held it for me...actually, it was right by the front door when I got there!
Great product, great price and great service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 2, 2014
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Office Chair by Thomasville

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very nice looking. Would be more comfortable if there was more
cushion in the seat. Needs and extra pillow in the seat.
Got it for a good price on sale. I like Office Depot. Salespersons
very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
November 4, 2014
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love the chair

Prompt delivery, within 3 days, very easy to put together, cushy and comfortable. I would recommend this chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>