Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso

Item #:901383
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(42)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(4)
55 of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
Review 1 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
Don
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Find for Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
The chair is still pretty new, but it's very comfortable and I like it alot.
It was not hard to assemble if you follow the instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
Doug
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Everyday Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, easy height adjustment
I had been looking for some time for a chair for my home office that was both comfortable and blended well with our furnishings. Saw this one by chance while in the store picking up some other items. The moment I sat in it I wanted it. Looks and feels far more expensive than it is and I am very impressed with the overall quality of the chair its comfort and construction. Very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 15, 2014
Polarismsc
McCleary, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

They work just fine for their intended purpose

Pros: value, Comfortable
We are using the four chairs around our kitchen/family room table. Being retired, we spend more time there than just about anyplace else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 8, 2014
Stan
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Love this chair! Extremely comfortable, easy to adjust, looks great and the color is just right for my home office.
Got a great price and had it assembled at the store.
The store I went to was out of stock on it, so they called another who held it for me...actually, it was right by the front door when I got there!
Great product, great price and great service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
December 2, 2014
Sandy
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Office Chair by Thomasville

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very nice looking. Would be more comfortable if there was more
cushion in the seat. Needs and extra pillow in the seat.
Got it for a good price on sale. I like Office Depot. Salespersons
very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
November 4, 2014
lucy
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love the chair

Prompt delivery, within 3 days, very easy to put together, cushy and comfortable. I would recommend this chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
October 15, 2014
Ken
Rogers ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Task chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
Had this shipped to my home, it arrived more or less on time. The assembly was quite simple, took me about 10 minutes. The second chair was faster. The quality is great, the size is right, weight is easy to handle. Overall, this is a nice quality chair of good craftsmanship. Design is nice and comfortable. I'd recommend it highly and the price was extremely good. Near half normal price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
October 13, 2014
kimsueparis
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Great looking chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
As far as I can tell, the chair looks of good quality. As for comfort, I don't know, because it is a Christmas gift. Sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
September 29, 2014
BocaSmowl
Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
So I bought it through a discount website for 58 dollars and I love it
It's comfortable for sitting 3-4 hours with small breaks in between.
I'm a gamer and really enjoy this chair
Perfect for a smaller room
Easy to put together if you're smart lol
I wouldn't spend $90 on this chair just because I'm cheap but all around solid buy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
September 29, 2014
TonyG
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love This Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Exceptional desk chair in terms of comfort, styling, and quality construction - and I tried over a dozen chairs before selecting the Elmhart by Thomasville. And very reasonably priced to boot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
September 10, 2014
Mikki
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Low-Back Leather Task Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight, Easy to Assemble
Cons: none at this time
I needed a better chair because of pain in my back and hip, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This is the most comfortable chair I've ever purchased. The back support is just where I need it. It's well built and sturdy. It's also a little heavier than I expected, but this keeps me from unintentionally rolling all across the room. I'm 5'2'' and it fits me perfectly. I share an office with my husband who is 5'9''and it's a comfortable fit for him as well. We're thinking about purchasing another one for him.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
June 17, 2014
Knick Knack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Top Quality Product

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We bought this chair on sale, received it in a timely manner, and it's been worth every penny. It's very comfortable, was easy to put together, and it looks really impressive in the office. Thanks Office Depot for carrying a line of this quality!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
June 2, 2014
lcpalmbay
Palm Bay, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I am replacing a high back leather chair that I paid over $200 for my desk at home. This chair is actually more comfortable - it has good back support and the arms are padded nicely. I am totally satisfied with this purchase, just paid for it it online and picked it up an hour later at my local Office Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 24, 2014
Kingwoodfran
Kingwood, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great looking chair.

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I bought a new chair because my old one was squeaky. This new one is also squeaky. I like the looks of the chair and it adds a lot to the decor of my office. I did find that the instructions for assembling the chair were lacking in that I had to call to find out what was required to keep the casters in place. Surely, I'm not the only person who didn't know you have to use a rubber mallet to properly install them. You do make a nice looking chair for the price.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 10, 2014
Meemi
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love my new chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
It looks nice and is very comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
May 3, 2014
Jim
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase I ever did

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, deliver on time
This Cherry colored chair is the most comfortable chair I have had yet. Good Choice. Its very easy to assemble. The price was right when I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
April 5, 2014
jan
Southaven, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great desk chair for small area

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I bought this chair for my kitchen computer station. It is perfect in size. The color is very nice and it is very comfortable! This chair was very easy to assemble. The wood tone matches my Sauder file cabinet perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 30, 2014
Sam
Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worst purchase ever made

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
I purchased 4 chairs and have had the backs of 2 break. The backs now flop from side to side. They were purchased for limited home use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 30, 2014
Donnabears
Lansdowne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very easy to put together..... so comfortable..... i wanted a low back desk chair and this is perfect.. Highly recommend it. It even rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style@Work By Thomasville® Elmhart Low-Back Bonded Leather Task Chair, Cherry/Espresso
March 15, 2014
danilyn
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfortable chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We are very pleased with this office chair. One arm rest came chipped and they are replacing it, so all is well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>