Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:949682
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 23, 2015
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Choice

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
Brought old computer in for virus and slow running. Was told that the hard drive was going bad. Judy (Tech Support) stepped in and kept me from freaking out. She knew what work I was doing and the valuable records I had on my computer. She picked out the computer according to what work I was doing. She really was a life-saver! I only had one day down-time in my work! All my files were transferred over the new computer and virus program updated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 17, 2015
Hawthorne, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase, Fast Computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This computer, by far would be one of the best computers I've purchased. Had to upgrade from a Compaq due to Time Warner upgrading Internet speeds and needed a computer compatible with 300 mbps. This computer is GREAT! FAST, RELAIBLE, and Easy to Use. Its also nice that the computer allows you to Expand it with other hardware to further increase the computers performance.
**Would definitely recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 16, 2015
MONTANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

NOT DISAPOINTED/ SATISFIED

Pros: value, Battery Life, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, quite
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Heavy/Bulky, window 8
COMPUTER IS GREAT.(.WINDOWS 8) (CONFUSINGS/NOT GOOD) WHEN YOUR FREINDLY WITH WINDOWS 7) OTHER THAN THAT GOOFD PURCHASE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 10, 2015
Wilmington De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Performance
Very good machine for the money. So far I'm happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 9, 2015
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Buy

Pros: Performance
IT works well and quickly. Good machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 2, 2015
Little River, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best computer on the market for the price.

This is the umpteenth computer I have owned and is by far the best. It is easy to set up, starts up quickly and does everything I need for it to do very efficiently. It has an HDMI and a VGA connection for the monitor and this should be spelled out in the description then if the buyer is getting a monitor he can get one that has matching connections. The monitor I purchased is an ACER 23 LED that does not have an HDMI connection which I would have preferred but the VGA connection works fine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 28, 2015
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent product for the money

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Excellent product for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 28, 2015
New lenox, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Pretty solid computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought is a while a go for basic webrowsing and stuff like that I upgraded the 8gb ram to 16 and it really improved the performance
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 26, 2015
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Buy

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Good machine. Works well and quickly with the I3 processor
Good enough that I went back and bought a second one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 20, 2015
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Still Evaluating

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've only had it for a week or so, had one drive error, so that is a concern. Otherwise the software corrected the problem with a diskcheck and it seems to be working fine. Windows 8 requires a learning curve.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 19, 2015
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great value, great speed

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Got this on sale, very good value for a fast machine.
Glad I made this purchase! Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 10, 2015
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice computer for the price

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
So far so good. I like how fast the computer starts up and the surfing speeds. Nice computer for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 9, 2015
waukesha,wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Purchased only because needed to

Pros: value, Battery Life, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Difficult to Set Up
Would not purchase with windows 8 if I could get windows 7. New format is not user friendly and have to use too many steps just to use and shut down computer. Not a big fan of touch screen verses mouse use.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 6, 2015
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Computer!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this as a late Christmas present for my husband. His old computer just couldn't keep up with plain online gaming. He'd always complain. Well let me tell you.... He loves his new computer. No trouble at all streaming videos or playing games online. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 5, 2015
Kosse,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

kossegranny

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I am enjoying this computer. Wonderful product for the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 22, 2014
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dell i3847-3846BK

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I got it at a great price , fast delivery, free shipping ,come in 1 days, wow !!! Box was in excellent condition , came ok , no problems at all ,computer runs great .fast , i'll buy again from Office depot !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 8, 2014
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good computer for the money

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
does anything a non gamer could ask
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 1, 2014
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good value

Easy to set up. I found helpful tutorials on line and Youtube.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 1, 2014
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Will suit my purposes

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
The computer was within my price range and is working as expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 24, 2014
Mtr. Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Upgrade

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a nice upgrade from the old computer. I didn't realize how outdated my old one was.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>