Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:949682
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 26, 2015
Russell
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Buy

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Good machine. Works well and quickly with the I3 processor
Good enough that I went back and bought a second one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 20, 2015
Joe
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Still Evaluating

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've only had it for a week or so, had one drive error, so that is a concern. Otherwise the software corrected the problem with a diskcheck and it seems to be working fine. Windows 8 requires a learning curve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 19, 2015
margiegirl46
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great value, great speed

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Got this on sale, very good value for a fast machine.
Glad I made this purchase! Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 10, 2015
jzimme0607
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice computer for the price

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
So far so good. I like how fast the computer starts up and the surfing speeds. Nice computer for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 9, 2015
popsy
waukesha,wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Purchased only because needed to

Pros: value, Battery Life, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Difficult to Set Up
Would not purchase with windows 8 if I could get windows 7. New format is not user friendly and have to use too many steps just to use and shut down computer. Not a big fan of touch screen verses mouse use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 6, 2015
Emma
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Computer!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this as a late Christmas present for my husband. His old computer just couldn't keep up with plain online gaming. He'd always complain. Well let me tell you.... He loves his new computer. No trouble at all streaming videos or playing games online. Very pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 5, 2015
kossegranny
Kosse,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

kossegranny

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I am enjoying this computer. Wonderful product for the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 22, 2014
Catalin
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dell i3847-3846BK

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I got it at a great price , fast delivery, free shipping ,come in 1 days, wow !!! Box was in excellent condition , came ok , no problems at all ,computer runs great .fast , i'll buy again from Office depot !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 8, 2014
jim
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good computer for the money

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
does anything a non gamer could ask
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 1, 2014
cocar
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good value

Easy to set up. I found helpful tutorials on line and Youtube.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 1, 2014
bafrienddc
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Will suit my purposes

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
The computer was within my price range and is working as expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 24, 2014
Mick
Mtr. Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Upgrade

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a nice upgrade from the old computer. I didn't realize how outdated my old one was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 17, 2014
kagneyjack
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, 1 terabyte hard drive
So far, so GREAT with my new Dell Inspiron 3000 Desktop. Was a little worried about Windows 8, but am learning to navigate very quickly. Love everything about it, and got a great price for it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
September 16, 2014
Lynn
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Glad I bought it

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Once I got the "hang" of Windows 8, I find this computer good and easy to use! Please with my purchase.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 25, 2014
DJ
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Set up was easy. Windows 8.1 is a snap. With All the bad reviews on
Windows 8, I was pleasantly surprised! Easy to transfer files from
the old computer with a flash drive. New computer does everything
and more. For the price can't be beat!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 11, 2014
Ree55
Gold Hill, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I had a Windows XP that I purchased in 2000. I was nervous about getting a new computer, but found out this was a lot easier than I thought it would be. The only complaint I would have was that is did not come with Windows Office, so I had to purchase that separately.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 9, 2014
OZZIE
FT LAUD ,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

REAL FAST

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
EASY SET UP, VERY FAST I REALLY LIKE THIS UNIT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
July 19, 2014
Sonny
Minneapolis,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Works as advertised I3 Processor better than expected have always purchased I5 or I7 processors in the past. Not disappointed at all also my first Dell Good unit over all.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
July 14, 2014
Ol Wise One
las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A good bargin

I got this for my wife as she really wanted to get her PC back in working order. The CD drive quit a while back. I learned that the new drives have changed hard ware and nobody carries stuff that old anymore.
I've herd bad reviews about Windows 8 so I was a bit put off by that. But the good people at Office Max installed what they called a "Clam Shell" to make the screen lay out look like Windows 7. Well it works and I'm pleased with how it works. I installed a second DVD drive so she can record all she wants. It's too bad it doesn't come with "Office" so if you want a good word processer you'll have to find a way to install one.
The processor is very good. I can stream and record movies with this one. My others aren't fast enough.
Plenty of ram and rom so you can run just about anything. It's a very good PC at a very good price. I would recommend it for general use and for school.
Some of her favorite games wouldn't work on Windows 8 so to keep her happy I kept her old PC beside the new one and installed a KVM switch with audio so she can play her games and still do serious work with the new one with a click of the button. Happy wife - Happy life.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 21, 2014
Dusty6669
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Price

nice machine...handles what we need it for and more. bought 4 of these for various customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>