Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:949682
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 30, 2015
Fernley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Love the Dell; easy to set up; easy to use and it is much faster than our old one. Got a great price and good value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 29, 2015
New hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dell Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK Desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great computer I set it up no problem works perfectly. The price was right and delivery was right on time. I wouldn`t be afraid to tell my
friends about your service and products. Thank You.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 27, 2015
Edna, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A rather good purchase.

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
I found this recommendation, from a customer assistant, to be very adequate to my specific needs in a PC. It has delivered satisfaction to my best expectations and more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 19, 2015
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

new computer

Pros: Easy to Set Up
when my lap top quick I choose to purchase a new desktop. I like the size and operating features of this computer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 8, 2015
Lake Helen, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

best purchase ever

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
easy to install and runs perfect...no issues !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 11, 2015
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a good operating machine. The Intel processor operates quickly and smoothly. The video is high quality and show up fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 4, 2015
Denver CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

OK

Cons: Display Screen
Can't change screen appearance color. White hurts my eyes.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 27, 2015
mpls, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

happy with purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Product performs great. Had heard nightmares about windows 8, have had no problems (I am a senior).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 21, 2015
Spooner, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I bought it. It works.

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Haven't had it very long. The only thing wrong with it is came with Windows 8.1. Would have preferred any other operating system.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 20, 2015
Southeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

My brother in GA got one

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I told my brother what I was going to buy and he got one just like it. We both set them up the same day and neither of us had any major problems. He figured he could call me for questions if he had any. He usually gets them all set up before he brings them home. He actually did better than I did. He had his photos loaded and made it his own the first day. I had no problem adding amateur radio software or using the program.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 20, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase Ever Review*

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This has to be the fastest computer ever!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 14, 2015
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

1st Desktop in a long time

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Had to replace my Toshiba laptop that had a failing monitor. Reviewed plenty of desktops to maximize RAM, storage and processor, and this fit the bill perfectly. Office Depot had the best price, so I went for it and I am very happy so far. I was even skeptical of Windows 8.1, but find that it really isn't as bad as folks told me. I happened to have an extra HP 19' monitor to hook up to it, and a Visio sound bar instead of regular speakers, so I have a $399 dollar unit plus tax that I really like.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 13, 2015
Lumberton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice to update

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: scanty features
So far so good but this is an update from my last computer bought in 2008. Haven't had it but a week and the keyboard keys are sticking, odd. There isn't a volume up/down on the keyboard either nor is there a number lock. Number lock probably not necessary but volume would be a nice quick shortcut preferable to grabbing the mouse and going to the vol icon or adjusting on the monitor itself. Also no keyboard slot, like my other one had, to hold a pen or something. Quite a plain keyboard, actually. Also, no button on the tower to open the dvd/cd player. I have to go to file explorer and eject from there....not handy at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 7, 2015
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quick and Quiet

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Best bang for the buck I've had so far.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 30, 2015
id falls id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not bad product seems better than older hp

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
this desk top is as good or better than ti older hps ive had
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Shorewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Compute

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very nice computer. very satisfied.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good PC for the Money

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: difficult to fully remove mcafee
Having a good sized hard drive and plenty of memory this PC has turned out to be a very good value for the money. While it may not be the best choice for heavier duty video production or intensive gaming, it seems to be more than adequate as an all-around home 'workhorse' PC. Does everything that an average user would want and does it well. It does come with McAfee which is kind of a pain to fully uninstall (if you want to replace with a different antivirus). Other than that I am quite happy with it so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

Pros: value, Lightweight, Performance, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
I haven't bought a desktop for a long time and this new machine just seem to have all the right tools at hand. It operates real smooth, it's fast. I like it. And my girls like it also.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 23, 2015
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy set-up and fast!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
We ordered this for the office to replace an outdated PC. Setting this up was fast and easy. It seems to work really great with our needs, as a small business. We have had it up and working now for almost a month, and the user typically has several applications running at the same time, including large spreadsheets and web-based programs, all while streaming music. Great PC. I would definitely recommend this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 16, 2015
Calhoun, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Well known named product

Pros: Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use
Product is fine. Windows 8 is giving me problems. It is really a shame when you have to pay the employees to help with problems and helping you understand the set up. They should get enough from the store!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>