Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:949682
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 17, 2014
kagneyjack
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, 1 terabyte hard drive
So far, so GREAT with my new Dell Inspiron 3000 Desktop. Was a little worried about Windows 8, but am learning to navigate very quickly. Love everything about it, and got a great price for it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
September 16, 2014
Lynn
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Glad I bought it

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Once I got the "hang" of Windows 8, I find this computer good and easy to use! Please with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 25, 2014
DJ
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Set up was easy. Windows 8.1 is a snap. With All the bad reviews on
Windows 8, I was pleasantly surprised! Easy to transfer files from
the old computer with a flash drive. New computer does everything
and more. For the price can't be beat!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 11, 2014
Ree55
Gold Hill, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I had a Windows XP that I purchased in 2000. I was nervous about getting a new computer, but found out this was a lot easier than I thought it would be. The only complaint I would have was that is did not come with Windows Office, so I had to purchase that separately.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
August 9, 2014
OZZIE
FT LAUD ,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

REAL FAST

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
EASY SET UP, VERY FAST I REALLY LIKE THIS UNIT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
July 19, 2014
Sonny
Minneapolis,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Works as advertised I3 Processor better than expected have always purchased I5 or I7 processors in the past. Not disappointed at all also my first Dell Good unit over all.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
July 14, 2014
Ol Wise One
las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A good bargin

I got this for my wife as she really wanted to get her PC back in working order. The CD drive quit a while back. I learned that the new drives have changed hard ware and nobody carries stuff that old anymore.
I've herd bad reviews about Windows 8 so I was a bit put off by that. But the good people at Office Max installed what they called a "Clam Shell" to make the screen lay out look like Windows 7. Well it works and I'm pleased with how it works. I installed a second DVD drive so she can record all she wants. It's too bad it doesn't come with "Office" so if you want a good word processer you'll have to find a way to install one.
The processor is very good. I can stream and record movies with this one. My others aren't fast enough.
Plenty of ram and rom so you can run just about anything. It's a very good PC at a very good price. I would recommend it for general use and for school.
Some of her favorite games wouldn't work on Windows 8 so to keep her happy I kept her old PC beside the new one and installed a KVM switch with audio so she can play her games and still do serious work with the new one with a click of the button. Happy wife - Happy life.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 21, 2014
Dusty6669
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Price

nice machine...handles what we need it for and more. bought 4 of these for various customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 14, 2014
CherPan
West Haven, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

I love my new Dell computer it is fun to work on and just play on. Just have to get use to Windows 8
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 13, 2014
Sonny
Minneapois, Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

To soon for review

Havent had much time to do any thing with the unit but looks good for the price will review when I have had time to work with it.
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 9, 2014
Fuzz
Paint Lick, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

USB 2.0 AND USB 3.0

MY QUICK DRIVE THAT FITS MY DELL WIN 7 WILL NOT
WORK IN MY WIN 8.1, SO MUCH FOR FULLY COMPATIABLE.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 7, 2014
Shtevie
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer for the price

Pros: Quiet
Cons: haven't come across one yet.
This tower has everything I need and nothing I don't. Fortunately, Dell did not fill it up with bloatware. Newer Intel dual processor, 8 GB Memory, 1 TB hard drive with space for a second one and Windows 8.1. Not sure what all the fuss is about. Sure its totally not intuitive to use. But after a couple of days, its easy enough to figure out, and the classic desktop is a click away.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 24, 2014
2bigj
land of Aahs!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love this computer!!

easy to hook up, trust the Dell name! After a couple of weeks I feel I'm getting use to windows 8 It's not as difficult as I thought it would be!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 23, 2014
Judy
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Non functional pc

Have had three Dell's before this one, others were no problem.This machine had to be completely reset after two days, two days later, same problem! It is awaiting pick up for return!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 10, 2014
Harry
Lancaster sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great home desktop pc

Pros: Easy to Use
I took a chance buying the windows 8 os because of all the reviews I read. But am happy with this machine so far. Had it a little over a week with no problems. Takes a little maneuvering with the mouse but when I get lost I just move to upper left corner or lower left and I can find what I need. Glad I didn't buy windows 7 because it will be old soon. This machine works fast for the tasks I use it for . Don't do any gaming.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 28, 2014
Sharky
Frederick, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for the price...

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: windows 8 not a fan
This computer is MUCH faster than our previous computer, which alone makes this purchase worth it. It has a large amount of memory so I'm sure I'll never have to worry about space. Not huge on Windows 8, but that's not the computers fault.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 26, 2014
jcl1
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

8.1 a deal killer

Cons: windows 8.1
We have a Dell now so we purchased this PC because it provided us with more than we needed and allowed us to grow. After it arrived I did some research on 8.1 and learned that the most used software would not run. It has been returned and we are looking for a similar PC with 7.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 24, 2014
Low Drift
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Windows 8

Pros: love the apps
Cons: none yet
Took me a day to figure out where everything was at, but everything was easy to find as it is all in apps that are displayed. First time Dell user had HP's before, so far I like the speed and ease of use, very nice PC.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 19, 2014
Bob
Adamsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Purchase

Set up was very quick and pretty much pain free except for familiarizing myself with windows 8.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 13, 2014
RLB_64
Louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice dual core computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Bought two of these PC's for teenagers computers, for both school and gaming. Bought on sale. Reading other reviews which are correct for the most part, I bought to replace the aging dual core E6600 they were using. The surprising part is by adding dedicated graphics card, they can used as decent low level gamer. The power supply is only 300 watts, so need to watch which video card being used. I decided on the gtx 750, from EVGA. This card pulls power from PCIe slot. Measuring wattage under full gaming load, machine pulled 135 watts max.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>