Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:949682
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(36)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 14, 2015
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

1st Desktop in a long time

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Had to replace my Toshiba laptop that had a failing monitor. Reviewed plenty of desktops to maximize RAM, storage and processor, and this fit the bill perfectly. Office Depot had the best price, so I went for it and I am very happy so far. I was even skeptical of Windows 8.1, but find that it really isn't as bad as folks told me. I happened to have an extra HP 19' monitor to hook up to it, and a Visio sound bar instead of regular speakers, so I have a $399 dollar unit plus tax that I really like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 13, 2015
Lumberton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice to update

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: scanty features
So far so good but this is an update from my last computer bought in 2008. Haven't had it but a week and the keyboard keys are sticking, odd. There isn't a volume up/down on the keyboard either nor is there a number lock. Number lock probably not necessary but volume would be a nice quick shortcut preferable to grabbing the mouse and going to the vol icon or adjusting on the monitor itself. Also no keyboard slot, like my other one had, to hold a pen or something. Quite a plain keyboard, actually. Also, no button on the tower to open the dvd/cd player. I have to go to file explorer and eject from there....not handy at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
April 7, 2015
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quick and Quiet

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Best bang for the buck I've had so far.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 30, 2015
id falls id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not bad product seems better than older hp

Pros: Easy to Set Up, Performance
this desk top is as good or better than ti older hps ive had
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Shorewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Compute

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very nice computer. very satisfied.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good PC for the Money

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: difficult to fully remove mcafee
Having a good sized hard drive and plenty of memory this PC has turned out to be a very good value for the money. While it may not be the best choice for heavier duty video production or intensive gaming, it seems to be more than adequate as an all-around home 'workhorse' PC. Does everything that an average user would want and does it well. It does come with McAfee which is kind of a pain to fully uninstall (if you want to replace with a different antivirus). Other than that I am quite happy with it so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 24, 2015
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

Pros: value, Lightweight, Performance, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
I haven't bought a desktop for a long time and this new machine just seem to have all the right tools at hand. It operates real smooth, it's fast. I like it. And my girls like it also.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 23, 2015
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy set-up and fast!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
We ordered this for the office to replace an outdated PC. Setting this up was fast and easy. It seems to work really great with our needs, as a small business. We have had it up and working now for almost a month, and the user typically has several applications running at the same time, including large spreadsheets and web-based programs, all while streaming music. Great PC. I would definitely recommend this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 16, 2015
Calhoun, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Well known named product

Pros: Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use
Product is fine. Windows 8 is giving me problems. It is really a shame when you have to pay the employees to help with problems and helping you understand the set up. They should get enough from the store!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 12, 2015
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Pros: Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
When a power surge took out my Dell computer, I knew that I wanted another Dell to replace it. This model is an upgrade and though I had not used Windows8 before, my daughter has. So we sat down and went through it and it was not that hard to adjust to the new look. I'm very happy with this purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 10, 2015
Spring Hill, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Battery Life, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Still learning my way around windows 8.1, but love my Dell.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 2, 2015
Upstate, S.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fresh Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I just recently purchased this new Dell Inspiron 3000 Desktop, so far so good. I am normally an HP person, but the price on this PC was far too irresistible to walk away from. With an 4th Gen Intel i3 Processor/processor speed 3.4 GHz, 8 GB Memory, and a 1TB hard drive, on sell for $376.00. How could you say no? The computer is great! It was a gift for my wife, who only uses it to browse the internet. She absolutely Loves it! It is fast, start up, shut down, web searches using wireless connection.
Even at the regular price, this desktop is appropriately priced, maybe even a steal. I would, and have recommend this PC to anyone looking for a new, affordable PC.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 2, 2015
Aurora, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quiet Compact Desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
So far has performed as expected. Windows 8.1 is a bit of an adjustment. Would have liked to have had a choice of OS.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 2, 2015
Winter Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Easy to set up store manager and personnel were great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 23, 2015
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Choice

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
Brought old computer in for virus and slow running. Was told that the hard drive was going bad. Judy (Tech Support) stepped in and kept me from freaking out. She knew what work I was doing and the valuable records I had on my computer. She picked out the computer according to what work I was doing. She really was a life-saver! I only had one day down-time in my work! All my files were transferred over the new computer and virus program updated.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 17, 2015
Hawthorne, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase, Fast Computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This computer, by far would be one of the best computers I've purchased. Had to upgrade from a Compaq due to Time Warner upgrading Internet speeds and needed a computer compatible with 300 mbps. This computer is GREAT! FAST, RELAIBLE, and Easy to Use. Its also nice that the computer allows you to Expand it with other hardware to further increase the computers performance.
**Would definitely recommend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 16, 2015
MONTANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

NOT DISAPOINTED/ SATISFIED

Pros: value, Battery Life, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, quite
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Heavy/Bulky, window 8
COMPUTER IS GREAT.(.WINDOWS 8) (CONFUSINGS/NOT GOOD) WHEN YOUR FREINDLY WITH WINDOWS 7) OTHER THAN THAT GOOFD PURCHASE
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 10, 2015
Wilmington De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Performance
Very good machine for the money. So far I'm happy with this purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 9, 2015
Sherwood, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Buy

Pros: Performance
IT works well and quickly. Good machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell™ Inspiron 3000 (i3847-3846BK) Desktop Computer With 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 2, 2015
Little River, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best computer on the market for the price.

This is the umpteenth computer I have owned and is by far the best. It is easy to set up, starts up quickly and does everything I need for it to do very efficiently. It has an HDMI and a VGA connection for the monitor and this should be spelled out in the description then if the buyer is getting a monitor he can get one that has matching connections. The monitor I purchased is an ACER 23 LED that does not have an HDMI connection which I would have preferred but the VGA connection works fine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>