Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:986758
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
June 3, 2013
Nancy
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above

Love my Asus touchscreen notebook!

Pros: Sound Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: no documentation or manual
This notebook is faster than any computer I've ever had. The touchscreen shows every App currently on my computer - saves lots of time searching for programs - makes it easy to add tiles to my Start Screen. The Microsoft download button made downloading my old MS products a snap and the portable DVD drive made downloading non-MS software easy. I needed lots of USB ports and a VGA port for giving presentations - ASUS offers both. Would recommend this notebook to anyone looking for a portable, flexible, fast computer!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 18, 2013
Not ready for touchscreen technology
Midlothian,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:21 - 30

Sorry about the Asus

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Display Screen, Pricey/Poor Value, Performance, didn't last long before problems began.
I purchased this Asus computer for my daughter. I researched several brands and went by recommendations from different sales reps. I chose the Asus for the size and the touchscreen capability. It lasted for 2 months. The touchscreen started to jump all around. My daughter was not able to sign in or turn the computer off. When she was able to get online the screen would highlight and scroll without her touching anything. I had not purchased the protection plan but since we only had the computer for 2 months so II was very unhappy. I went to the Office Depot where I purchased the computer and they were amazing. No arguments at all. They offered to replace it or exchange it even though I had not purchased the protection plan. We decided on an HP Envy that was recommended. I was very unhappy about the Asus but I was very happy about the way we were treated by this customer friendly staff!!!!!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 14, 2013
Poonskanew
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Lot Of Power In Such A Small Product

Pros: Lightweight, Performance, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, great for students
Cons: battery life
im 23 years old and im a college student studying criminal justice. I was looking for a light compact laptop that weigh little to nothing since I travel back and forth from school 5 days a week.
this is the best laptop I have ever use hands down. it boots up so fast but when I first started using it, it was very laggy the gestures wasn't working properly just a lot of little problems. I didn't know it had to do abot 4-5 updates but after those updates it work perfectly. the only problem is that I wish it had better battery life. its very quiet but sometimes it does sounds like the cooling fan kicks into over drive but you barely notice it. oh yea my one other problem with this is that windows 8 doesn't have a variety of apps to choose from like Google. if im not doing school work then im on Netflix or watching videos. it did come with a external dvd player which is a good look. overall you can go wrong with this product.
Review 4 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 23, 2013
atladiva
New Orleans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Seems good in principle, but poor execution

Pros: Design, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, Performance, Build Quality
I really wanted to like this computer. I have an 11 inch Apple Macbook Air, but I prefer Windows and a PC, so I thought I would try this out. Almost from the start, I had trouble with the trackpad. It works ok until you actually start using the touch screen as touch screen. Then, the trackpad stops scrolling. I reset the computer once, and it temporarily fixed the problem until I started using the touch screen again. Also, the cursor jumps all over the place, so right in the middle of typing something, you realize that your text is being inserted someplace else on the computer screen. Major hassle! I would recommend a better product...I won't be buying any more Asus computers in the future. I am considering giving this one to my Son after only a couple of months, so I can get a REAL touch screen computer that works with Windows 8.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
March 14, 2013
preum
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:61 and above

Impressive small laptop

Pros: value, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
In comparison to our other laptops the S200E Asus is a diminutive power house. It is small enough to be easily carried in my purse (bag). It is fast, easy to use and as handy as a tablet. It was purchased for employment use and has the capabilities. Good value for the price. Would recommend to a friend.
Review 6 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 18, 2013
wirishw
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

2nd asus computer

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Quiet, Display Screen, Design
Bought an asus netbook 4 years ago. Never had an issue with it although it was short on memory. Needed to constantly clear the cache while surfing. Not the computers issue. My Dell that I had for 5 years finally died. Although it was a great computer, I really liked the Asus Vivo. Looked at it for a long time trying to talk my way out of it and finally pulled the trigger. Windows 8, size, touchscreen, price, weight. Perfect! everyone wants to see the device. flawless so far.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 3, 2013
Durvad1
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:11 - 20

Great value

Pros: Value for Money, Quiet, Display Screen
Cons: Short Battery Life, no cd/dvd drive
There are very limited choices in the $500 price range with a touch screen to use with windows 8 and that is lightweight and very portable. Even the charging brick is also small. The touch screen allows tablet like operation with Windows 8 and works well for fun and games. It then has a full keyboard for use with MS Word and e-mail.
The S200E doesn't feel as solid as something like a Sony Vaio, but the S200E isn't flimsy and its a lot less expensive than a Sony or Lenovo Yoga. Battery life doesn't compare to a high end laptop or a tablet so if you need more than 4 hrs on a charge, this may not be the best solution.
This was bought for use by a teenager for fun and to handle schoolwork. It is more than powerful enough for that and easily transported to debate tournaments for last minute prep or to friend's house for work on group projects.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 30, 2013
cookie
savannah ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

don't waste your money

Pros: none
Cons: everything
I will never purchase another Asus product have sent it back for repairs and doing the same thing again it will not accept charge tired of the hassel and yes the only reason I gave 1 star is because they did not have a zero
1 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 29, 2013
John
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Awesome Computer

Pros: Quality
Cons: can't find any
I bought a i7 Toshiba with a 15.6 screen first. after I had it a couple of weeks it seemed like the cheap made laptop I was replacing. Plus my fingers were sore because the finger pad you moved around on screen was rough. This Asus is made like an apple, but a lot cheaper!!! I love the touch screen, the 11.6 screen is great. I had a 15.6, and a 17 before this Asus 11.6. The quality is excellent, and it comes with an external DVD drive. The screen and casing is excellent on this computer, and the touch screen is awesome. The expensive, "but cheap made" computer I replaced had a screen that cracked! The new i7 I bought seemed cheaply made as well. I can't tell any difference with speed with my applications from the i7, and this i3! This computer runs great, and when you buy double tap screen to make words bigger. This is my first review on any product so I hope it helps.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 28, 2013
LK
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

Returned the item after 3 days

Pro:
-Small
-Light weight
-Cheap
-Touch screen
Con:
-Slow
-Mouse pointer would randomly disappear and would not reappear
-Software problem after 3 days
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 16, 2013
Lblouis
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Great laptop

Pros: light and fast processor, touchscreen nice, external dvd drive, price
Cons: no built in bluetooth
This is the best and most compact laptop I've ever bought. Great features and love Windows 8 with touchscreen. I already have a Bluetooth USB adapter so not an issue for me. The fan is not loud at all when it kicks in. From reading other reviews elsewhere, I thought it would be loud but its minimal. I attach a few USB devises when working and this laptop never freezes or pauses I've always had some issues with previous windows and laptops. Love, love love this computer. And it's really light. It's a small computer for those that want compact. I work mostly on my big pc at home and travel with this little laptop.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ASUS® VivoBook S200E-RHI3T73 Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 8, 2013
Asus Fan
Conroe, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Great Netbook

Pros: hybrid hdd makes hibernation wake almost instant
Cons: no bluetooth conectivity avalible
Best i have seen in its class and the fact that they give you an external disk drive with it just sweetens the pot. Fast reaction of an SSD with the capacity of an HDD the Hybrid Drive compliments this computer perfectly. The only downside to this little miracle is there is no bluetooth connectivity.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.