Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Item #:987304
Average Customer Rating:
3.551 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(11)
33 of 47(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
Review 1 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 15, 2014
Magdac
Sonoma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect

I bought one folding cart many years ago and I'm using it constant. It's handy, use small space to be stored, and hold a lot of things. This purchase is a gift to a friend because she borrowed mine and loved it as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 9, 2014
Granny
Honey Grove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

handy as the pocket on a shirt

this is my third rolling cart...I just can't be without one. hauls big bags of dogfood or lots of little objects that want to skitter away. well worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 8, 2014
Shespider
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My Seventh Cart

I am very hard on these mobile folding carts. I transport my books of piano sheet music to various locations and keep adding to the collection. This is my seventh cart, as they eventually wear out from all the abuse, but still....this is the easiest way to transport the music in all types of weather.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 3, 2014
jessie
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Don't Buy

Every year we purchase at least 8 of these carts to transport files. These carts are not durable and break easily. However, upper management is always trying to save money and don't want to spend on something more sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
November 25, 2014
Okiegirl
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent item

Cons: handle is very lightweight and bends easily, lid is not attached which is both pro & con
This is our 2nd cart and we really like it! Very versatile and easy to handle..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
November 19, 2014
mrez
valley, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not a good value

Pros: good size, nice cover, good handle
Cons: breakable brittle materials, not durable
I broke this the first time I used it as I simply and gently tried lifting it by holding the reinforced side with one of my hands and the other side where there is a place for you to hold and carry in order to lift it onto a curb.. I was lifting it just six inches onto a curb and it instantly cracked and bruised my hand so that I had an instant blister and I went into work with my hand bleeding. This item should be properly made since most people buy it to save their back. Who has time to run around and return or exchange this item? I exchanged it since I bought the insurance. This is poorly constructed. I am wishing to talk to corporate and ask them to upgrade this. The way to fix it would be to use more durable material. I think that perhaps more rubbery material would upgrade it into a good product. If it is too brittle it will definitely crack. None of us should have to log on and state that we buy 3-4 of these per year. That means that this is a poorly designed and product. The simplest fix would be to have both sides of the cube that might be carried- reinforced. Right now only one side is reinforced. That is the side with the handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
October 7, 2014
Miss
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Verry Good

I love it! Works great and I am happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 8, 2014
adamboris
austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

liked

is good for me, like this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 3, 2014
wheezer36
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good folding cart.

Good product for a good price. Happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 2, 2014
pat
Apopka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Saves Your Back

Pros: easy to lift in and out of car- lots of handles
Cons: lid is hard to get off sometimes
I have a heavy case that I take with me to various locations and this cart has made my days easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
August 28, 2014
BobbieJo
Covina , CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Okay For What I Need

Pros: Functional
Cons: Quality: Flimsy
I just started my job as an auditor and was told by other auditors that I should invest in this product because when I go out in the field I will need something to carry my stacks of documents. They did warn me that it would eventually break due to the heavy use and most of them have been through two or three already. I only used the product once, and it seems okay so far. Seems cheaply made and a bit flimsy so I can tell that I have to be careful when I use it more in the future so it will last.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
August 16, 2014
Lori
Miamisburg, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

ideal, but poor quality

Pros: size, weight, telescoping handle, wheels, price
Cons: plastic cracks easily, handle breaks
I have been buying probably 3-4 of these carts per year to take my supplies back and forth from home to my classroom. It is an ideal size, shape, depth, etc. The wheels are great and I love the handle. It is light weight enough that I can lift it in and out of the car myself. The problem is that it keeps breaking. Either the bottom falls out or gets cracked or other parts of it crack. The braces that hold the sides sturdy never stay on. The handle on some of the ones I have bought don't go up and down like they should. I keep buying it because I have never found anything better and I desperately need it. I really wish they would come up with a cart just like this but use better quality materials so it will not break, but yet will still be light enough to lift in and out of the car and still be waterproof to be able to handle rain and snow. I am very tired of buying these carts. I can't afford to keep doing it. Please come up with a better quality product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
June 27, 2014
Anne T
Redondo Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not A Good Purchase

Pros: good wheels
Cons: Flimsy, cheap, unsturdy, dont waste your money
Within 4 months of purchase, the bottom of the crate cracked and the sides caved in. I believe I loaded in approximately 12-15 lbs. Not a heavy load considering the crate was supposed to support 70 lbs.. I only used it 4-5 x a week from car to client homes. The crate is flimsy, cannot support weight and could have a longer, adjustable handle. Not A good purchase - don't waste your money.....................
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
June 7, 2014
Instructor
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

You get what you pay for

Pros: price
Cons: construction of cart
I purchased this cart for carrying my books to and from class. As an instructors, sometimes I carry five to six books to class each day. This cart can not handle the weight of regular textbooks. Bottom fell out after a month of use.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
May 4, 2014
Jeff
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Broke the first use

This cheap and broke the first use
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 16, 2014
MPaff
Gainesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Didn't last a year

Thin plastic which can barely carry 10 pounds of books - the entire bottom cracked and dislodged all my class supplies in the parking lot --- during a particularly cold, windy, and wet day. Horrible. I cursed this piece of worthless filth so much, the devil would have smiled. To replace this cheaply made, over-priced accumulation of garbage, I purchased a steel retracting hand-cart and a Rubbermaid Roughneck storage tote. For the same price as this chunk of refuse.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 15, 2014
Music Teacher
Palo Alto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Functional Folding Cart at a Reasonable Price

Pros: light for lifting into and out of my car, wheels are sturdy, easy to fold up
Cons: handle will break eventually
I use this cart every day for my job which involves driving from school to school teaching music. It's great for getting all my instruments and materials into and out of my classroom at each school. The cart is relatively sturdy on a day to day basis, but the weak point is the telescoping handle. Sooner or later it just stops working; it either stops going back into the cart or it stops coming out of the cart. At that point I have to buy a new cart. The shortest time until the handle broke was about three months. The longest time was three years. But I keep getting this same cart because it really is the best for the price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 15, 2014
Brenda
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Already Broken

I used this for the first time. I raised the handle all the way up but after several times, the handle will not go completely down.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 14, 2014
Charlie
Tucson az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Flimsy don't waste money on it

I bought this cart and it fell apart within a couple uses they use cheap plastic things to hold the cart together and they don't stand up to shlepping materials to and from a classroom. Book, Files etc..I've spoken to other teachers and Office Depot employees that indicated similar problems with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 8, 2014
ladybug6
ladybug6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

good for crafting

It was able to carry my sewing machine and fabric to the quilting shop, instead of making two trips and lugging it all with a bad back
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>