Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Item #:987304
Average Customer Rating:
3.576 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(11)
40 of 56(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
Review 1 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 30, 2015
Waco, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Mobile folding cart

Pros: Functional, Size & Weight
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
This is the third cart I have bought this year. They are flimsy and the corners break easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 30, 2015
Morehead, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Size & Weight
A very handy product for carrying files on the go.
So far its holding up to a lot of mileage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 10, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Convenient

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Basket is strong and sturdy. This is my 2nd one I've had. The 1st one lasted 8 years. I use it everyday for business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 9, 2015
Wauconda, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Mobile Folding Cart

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Rolls easily. Has a sturdy lid to put things on. Holds a lot of scrap-booking product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 28, 2015
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Buyer Beware

Pros: Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy, faulty handle and spring, good idea but poor design and materials
Buyer Beware!!! I hate to carry heavy bags of groceries and large trash bags filled with garbage. If there was a painless way of hauling these bags, I would gladly abandon driving to and from the super market. Several years ago, for about six months, I lived in NYC near Wall St. The closest food market was a hilly six NYC-block walk. So, I purchased this cart on wheels at an Office Depot. This cart became my new best friend. I even wheeled it to work. It held my computer, backpack and my purse very nicely, much to everyone's chagrin on the elevator, going up to the 36th floor at Deutsche Bank. Unfortunately, the spring in the handle malfunctioned constantly, the bulging sides caused the base to leave a gaping hole on the bottom and the wheels were too small, making the back of the cart scrape the riser when pulling the heavily laden cart up flights of stairs. Also the pins holding the wheels on were faulty. So, buyer beware!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 16, 2015
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Wonderful back saver

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: Wobbles
At age 70, I took a part-time job that involved a little lifting, a lot of walking and carrying. The lifting I could do, but the walk and carry part really got me down. This cart held all of my load, plus with the lid, allowed for things to be kept personal, and a place to stack something else on top. Best purchase made in a long time!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 3, 2015
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It's functional at it's best

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged
This is the 3rd cart I've purchased. The first two I bought online so that may be a factor in why the handles broke so easily on those 2. The handles were flimsy and the pin that held them together was not very strong and sturdy. The 3rd cart, I went into the store to purchase. This way I could get a better look at it before buying. The handle was a little sturdier. I'm a little afraid of pulling it up because it might break again. I haven't found anything similar otherwise I would check it out for the durability and sturdiness of the handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 2, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Please Improve Cart

Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
I am a teacher and my rolling cart is an essential tool for my job. I use it to bring home my laptop and all the binders, papers, files, etc. that I need to do my "homework" each night. I have been buying this cart since I started teaching in 2000. I'm sorry to report that over the years the quality of this cart has really deteriorated. My main complaint is the metal pins that hold the sides together have been replaced by plastic pins. This change has resulted in a very flimsy cart that usually breaks in less than a year. I need to navigate my cart up and down sidewalks and over grassy, uneven terrain which results in the plastic pins cracking with not much stress, in my opinion. This necessitates me having to buy a new cart every 3-4 months. This is an inconvenience and a financial burden ($25 each time). I have tried to remedy the problem myself by proactively reinforcing the cart with two small bungee cords that I secure towards the top and bottom of the cart. I also use cord to secure the two reinforcing bars at the top of the cart. Please improve this cart!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
January 12, 2015
Blaine, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional
If you live in an apartment, this is a must to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 29, 2014
OKC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

convenient product

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight
Cons: Quality: Flimsy
I am using this as the base for my pet grooming supplies and equipment. I keep the dryer and towels in this part with another milk crate type box on top secured with a bungy cord. That has all of my shampoos, brushes, etc. Handles easily. Seems little flimsy so will see how long it lasts going in and out of homes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 15, 2014
Sonoma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect

I bought one folding cart many years ago and I'm using it constant. It's handy, use small space to be stored, and hold a lot of things. This purchase is a gift to a friend because she borrowed mine and loved it as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 9, 2014
Honey Grove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

handy as the pocket on a shirt

this is my third rolling cart...I just can't be without one. hauls big bags of dogfood or lots of little objects that want to skitter away. well worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 8, 2014
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My Seventh Cart

I am very hard on these mobile folding carts. I transport my books of piano sheet music to various locations and keep adding to the collection. This is my seventh cart, as they eventually wear out from all the abuse, but still....this is the easiest way to transport the music in all types of weather.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
December 3, 2014
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Don't Buy

Every year we purchase at least 8 of these carts to transport files. These carts are not durable and break easily. However, upper management is always trying to save money and don't want to spend on something more sturdy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
November 25, 2014
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent item

Cons: handle is very lightweight and bends easily, lid is not attached which is both pro & con
This is our 2nd cart and we really like it! Very versatile and easy to handle..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
November 19, 2014
valley, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not a good value

Pros: good size, nice cover, good handle
Cons: breakable brittle materials, not durable
I broke this the first time I used it as I simply and gently tried lifting it by holding the reinforced side with one of my hands and the other side where there is a place for you to hold and carry in order to lift it onto a curb.. I was lifting it just six inches onto a curb and it instantly cracked and bruised my hand so that I had an instant blister and I went into work with my hand bleeding. This item should be properly made since most people buy it to save their back. Who has time to run around and return or exchange this item? I exchanged it since I bought the insurance. This is poorly constructed. I am wishing to talk to corporate and ask them to upgrade this. The way to fix it would be to use more durable material. I think that perhaps more rubbery material would upgrade it into a good product. If it is too brittle it will definitely crack. None of us should have to log on and state that we buy 3-4 of these per year. That means that this is a poorly designed and product. The simplest fix would be to have both sides of the cube that might be carried- reinforced. Right now only one side is reinforced. That is the side with the handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
October 7, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Verry Good

I love it! Works great and I am happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 8, 2014
austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

liked

is good for me, like this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 3, 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good folding cart.

Good product for a good price. Happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
September 2, 2014
Apopka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Saves Your Back

Pros: easy to lift in and out of car- lots of handles
Cons: lid is hard to get off sometimes
I have a heavy case that I take with me to various locations and this cart has made my days easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>