Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black

Item #:987304
Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(33)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(11)
51 of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
Review 1 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
May 4, 2015
Buford, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very utilitarian

Pros: very useful
And sturdy too. I may buy another one for my office nurse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
May 4, 2015
Kathleen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Folding Cart

I have recommended these to several court reporters.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 27, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Easy to use

I love this mobile cart. It's easy to set up and large enough to put alot of items in the cart. It makes it easy to carry items around. I like that it folds and doesn't take alot of space to store when it is not being used.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 27, 2015
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Purchase

This mobile create is great for job fairs and networking events. It holds a lot of items and folds and fits neatly in the trunk of your car when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 27, 2015
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Quality Product

Really like this item. The size is perfect for carrying a number of documents and supplies, the wheels and handle are of good quality and can take a beating. Really recommend this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 20, 2015
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great value

Just what I needed to carry supplies for trade shows. Not too expensive or heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 20, 2015
Mesquite, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good purchase

I really like this cart, one thing is that it should have a corner protector because it might ripe your car seats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 15, 2015
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for Home or Office!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy, low cost
My Office Depot rolling cart is great! In fact, I had one previously that somehow "disappeared" and I couldn't do without it so bought another! I use it mostly for carrying my groceries and other items from the car to the house, but it is also great for moving office supplies, files, etc. from one place to another. (Don't overdo it, though -- my daughter broke one of these trying to move a piece of furniture on it!) It has a lid, so when not in use it can be used to set things on, like that soft drink that you shouldn't place next to your computer. it also folds flat, so can be easily stored. The price is low, and it's sturdier than other rolling carts I've had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 13, 2015
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Mobile Folding Cart with Lid

Pros: Features, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight
Cons: Size & Weight
I love the cart. However the lid is hard to remove once it locks in. Idea for vendors that display items at events. There is a weight limit so you may need to purchase more than one if you need to carry weighty items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 13, 2015
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

What a back saver!

Pros: Functional, Features, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I bought this folding cart with lid to help me when taking things from the car to my son's dorm on a sprawling university campus. I was able to trudge much in few trips. I like that the cart folds up to allow for ease of storage when not in use, too. The lid feature allowed me to haul a few additional boxes each trip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
April 6, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great cart

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
Have only used this cart once but I am impressed. It rolls smoothly on asphalt, tile and low carpet. It is larger than I expected and the handle is a great length for my height (5'8"). It assembles easily and folds flat to store out of sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 30, 2015
Waco, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Mobile folding cart

Pros: Functional, Size & Weight
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
This is the third cart I have bought this year. They are flimsy and the corners break easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 30, 2015
Morehead, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Size & Weight
A very handy product for carrying files on the go.
So far its holding up to a lot of mileage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 10, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Convenient

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Basket is strong and sturdy. This is my 2nd one I've had. The 1st one lasted 8 years. I use it everyday for business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
March 9, 2015
Wauconda, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Mobile Folding Cart

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Rolls easily. Has a sturdy lid to put things on. Holds a lot of scrap-booking product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 28, 2015
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Buyer Beware

Pros: Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy, faulty handle and spring, good idea but poor design and materials
Buyer Beware!!! I hate to carry heavy bags of groceries and large trash bags filled with garbage. If there was a painless way of hauling these bags, I would gladly abandon driving to and from the super market. Several years ago, for about six months, I lived in NYC near Wall St. The closest food market was a hilly six NYC-block walk. So, I purchased this cart on wheels at an Office Depot. This cart became my new best friend. I even wheeled it to work. It held my computer, backpack and my purse very nicely, much to everyone's chagrin on the elevator, going up to the 36th floor at Deutsche Bank. Unfortunately, the spring in the handle malfunctioned constantly, the bulging sides caused the base to leave a gaping hole on the bottom and the wheels were too small, making the back of the cart scrape the riser when pulling the heavily laden cart up flights of stairs. Also the pins holding the wheels on were faulty. So, buyer beware!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 16, 2015
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Wonderful back saver

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: Wobbles
At age 70, I took a part-time job that involved a little lifting, a lot of walking and carrying. The lifting I could do, but the walk and carry part really got me down. This cart held all of my load, plus with the lid, allowed for things to be kept personal, and a place to stack something else on top. Best purchase made in a long time!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 3, 2015
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It's functional at it's best

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged
This is the 3rd cart I've purchased. The first two I bought online so that may be a factor in why the handles broke so easily on those 2. The handles were flimsy and the pin that held them together was not very strong and sturdy. The 3rd cart, I went into the store to purchase. This way I could get a better look at it before buying. The handle was a little sturdier. I'm a little afraid of pulling it up because it might break again. I haven't found anything similar otherwise I would check it out for the durability and sturdiness of the handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
February 2, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Please Improve Cart

Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
I am a teacher and my rolling cart is an essential tool for my job. I use it to bring home my laptop and all the binders, papers, files, etc. that I need to do my "homework" each night. I have been buying this cart since I started teaching in 2000. I'm sorry to report that over the years the quality of this cart has really deteriorated. My main complaint is the metal pins that hold the sides together have been replaced by plastic pins. This change has resulted in a very flimsy cart that usually breaks in less than a year. I need to navigate my cart up and down sidewalks and over grassy, uneven terrain which results in the plastic pins cracking with not much stress, in my opinion. This necessitates me having to buy a new cart every 3-4 months. This is an inconvenience and a financial burden ($25 each time). I have tried to remedy the problem myself by proactively reinforcing the cart with two small bungee cords that I secure towards the top and bottom of the cart. I also use cord to secure the two reinforcing bars at the top of the cart. Please improve this cart!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Office Depot® Brand Mobile Folding Cart With Lid, 16H x 18W x 15D, Black
January 12, 2015
Blaine, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional
If you live in an apartment, this is a must to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>