Looking for Answers about HP HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor?

Customer questions and answers for
HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor

Item #:898526
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions
 | 
43 Answers
Overall rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
out of
5
(17 Reviews)17

Customer questions and answers for HP HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor

Question

HP Pavillon Touchsmart - does it have a cd/dvd player

I can't anywhere that says whether the HP Touchsmart has a CD/DVD player
Gender: Female
Age: 45 to 54
asked 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
computersmart77
Pasadena, CA, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
NO none of the 10 or 11 inch laptops have a cd burner/player. Too small. Mustgo to 14to 17 inch for that.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
Best answer
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLORIDAGAL
LEESBURG FL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is no optical drive.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rob
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It does not have a CD drive at all.
Gender: Female
Age: 18 to 24
answered 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
MaddenSixx
Amarillo, TX, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr does not but you can add a USB external drive.
Gender: Male
Age: 65 or over
answered 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Weldon
Bethany, OK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP PC does not have an internal optical (CD/DVD) drive. You may want to purchase an external USB optical drive.
answered 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can HP Pavilion 11-e010nr laptop transmit web output to tv thru hdm1 ?

Gender: Male
Age: 65 or over
asked 1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jack
Cornelius, NC
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
it has hdmi
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
YES
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
floridagal
leesburg fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes!

You could also connect to a mini-projector via HDMI and play videos on your sail while you are cruising in the holiday boat regatta on Lake Norman ;)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rob
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP PC can be connected to a TV using the HDMI connection and stream whats being shown on the display.
answered 1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would speed increase with the removal of unwanted apps?

In reading the customer reviews the cons are mostly that it runs slow. Would removing apps make it run faster?
Gender: Female
Age: 45 to 54
asked 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
marie
florida
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I only received my computer recently but I do know that I have been told that if unwanted app's are removed computer can boot faster. Not sure they would run faster.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anne Marie
Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can....lot of apps eat out a chunk of processor and memory
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, I allowed a tech from Microsoft to rid the machine of unwanted applications and programs. He was very helpful.
Gender: Male
Age: 65 or over
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
AllanC
Kingston, NY, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Removing unwanted apps should speed up the OS.
answered 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I have Microsoft Word on the HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr Notebook PC?

Hi! So I know that this doesn't have a CD/DVD disc holder, and I NEED Microsoft Word. This is mandatory. I am a student w/o a credit card, so I cannot do the Microsoft Word download and just pay online. I have an extra 2007 MW licensed copy that I want to physically put in this laptop (well, I'm going to use an external DVD player). Will this work out? I keep seeing reviews that Microsoft Word doesn't work on this computer due to some formatting issues.

Please, anybody, help me out with this! I need to make a purchase tonight in about 3 hours, so I'd strongly appreciate you're help!!
asked 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Natasha
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
should work. download the e-copy and when installing, enter the key from your cd you bought.
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Have you considered LibreOffice?
(formerly OpenOffice)

It will import/export MS Office .Doc and .XLS files.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rob
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You should not have any problems installing Microsoft Office 2007 on this HP PC but I cannot guarantee compatibility because HP does not test or support third party products. I recommend contacting Microsoft for any compatibility with the Microsoft Windows 8.
answered 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this HP Paviion Touchsmart 11 Notebook have bluetooth?

Gender: Male
Age: 65 or over
asked 1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Chasofflor
Florida
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
no bluetooh
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can as a small add on from hp. It also comes with other features and a hp wireless mouse as add ons. It does not come with a cd burner as unit too small . Touchscreen is great in a unit this small. Love windows 8 over the chrome app. Tried the tablets and this works just like a large laptop and the size is great.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
FLORIDAGAL
LEESBURG FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP Notebook PC does not include any Bluetooth capabilities.
answered 1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this model be up-graded so the response will be quicker and what will the cost be?

in the reviews, there are many complaints about the slow response times when on the internet
Gender: Male
Age: 55 to 64
asked 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Paul
California
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't know for sure but believe that it couldn't be because you would need a faster processor and the cost would not make sense but that question is something that you need to ask whomever you are going to purchase it from.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anne Marie
Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The unit has no issues with web-browsing. Internet 'speed' is more dependent upon your service provider and browser configuration. I'm using FireFox.

I successfully upgraded mine with a 120GB SSD ($80) and 8GB of DDR3 1600MHz ($50) - comes with 4GB DDR3 1066MHz. I wiped the original 320GB HDD and installed it in a USB3 external enclosure ($15)

It has a single DIMM slot for memory.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rob
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can upgrade the memory of this HP PC but that would be done by the customer after purchase and delivery. This HP PC supports up to 8GB DDR3 PC3-12800.
Best answer
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Android Apps / Google Play Apps

Can I download and play Google Play apps on this model?
Gender: Female
Age: 35 to 44
asked 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Yellowwood
Philadelphia, PA, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not every app is downloadable. When you search, you will see that it will say download. Those are the only ones that you can use.
Gender: Male
Age: 35 to 44
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ishy
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No Google Play apps can only be downloaded on Android platform. This laptop uses Windows 8/8.1.
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP PC does not support Android based apps.
Best answer
answered 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come with Microsoft Office or is that something I would have to purchase separately?

I'm looking for a new laptop for my own use only. I already have one but both my husband and I use it. I'm mainly looking for a new laptop for school and my personal use only. It would obviously need Microsoft office in order for me to use the laptop.
asked 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
College Student
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, you would need to buy one and install it. I believe that MS Office 2010 is the earliest one that is compatible with Windows 8.1. Good luck!
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anne Marie
Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All I saw was a 30-day trial for Office 365. I got Office through the university for $79. Full Professional Version, 4 year subscription of Office 365.
Gender: Male
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
lmprtodd
Jackson, MS, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP Notebook PC does come preinstalled with a trial version of Microsoft Office 365 with an option to purchase the full version.
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the HP Pavillion e010nr laptop have bluetooth?

asked 1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
questor
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
Gender: Male
Age: 65 or over
answered 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Weldon
Bethany, OK, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC does not have bluetooth connectivity.
Best answer
answered 1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I install Windows XP on the Laptop?

I've got a HP Mini but it only has a 20 GB SSD drive which is now filled to capacity. I need more space. Can I just copy all my files and OS over to this new system?
Gender: Male
Age: 55 to 64
asked 1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jon boy
Washington, DC, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes you will need a cd with win xp.
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
WinXP is not 'Touch-capable' but I successfully modded my unit with a 120GB SSD.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rob
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you download itune to this computer?

Gender: Male
Age: 35 to 44
asked 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
duck
Hampton, VA, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes...I downloaded and using it with my iPhone and iPad.
Gender: Male
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
babuofusa
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC will support any software or applications that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any applications that you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
answered 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What app store can I use?

I just bought this laptop and want to download apps.
Gender: Male
Age: 25 to 34
asked 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phillip DeBerry
Kingwood, WV
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Should be a windows store panel on your start screen. Click on it and you're ready to go. More than likely the panel will be green with a white shopping bag that has a windows logo on it.
Age: 35 to 44
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bigbluecar
Leesburg, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Phillip,

If you go to the app section on your laptop where you have a few pre-installed apps listed, one of them is the app for the app store. Click and go. When you search some will say download. Those are the ones that works with your operating system. just click and it will be installed automatically just like on a smart phone. Good Luck.
Ish
Gender: Male
Age: 35 to 44
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
answered 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ishy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get a 'user's manual???

Gender: Female
Age: 65 or over
asked 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lorraine
Salisbury, NC, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, just search for it on the internet or contact the company that you bought it from.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anne Marie
Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can download the users guide from the HP Support web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/manualCategory?product=5399978&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be downgraded to Windows 7?

Gender: Female
Age: 45 to 54
asked 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kayla
PA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I must assume that it has Windows 8 installed. Yes, it can be downgraded but everything needs to be uninstalled first and then reinstalled. Directions can be had on the internet but if you are not familiar with doing it I would suggest taking it to a computer guy.
Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anne Marie
Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
HP does not support changing the original operating system after purchase. If you require technical assistance such as recovery disks or have to take the PC into an authorized service center HP will send recovery disks for the original operating system or return the PC from the authorized service center with the original operating system reinstalled. I would recommend contacting Microsoft for any possibilities for downgrade options.
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the Windows 8.1 key?

I'm looking to do a fresh installation of Windows 8.1 because of a damaged hard drive. I'm using the USB installation media that Microsoft has on their website but I need my key. Is the key written on the back of this laptop somewhere? What options do I have that don't involve purchasing another windows key?
Gender: Male
Age: 18 to 24
asked 5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
BrokeStudent
Wasco, CA 93280, USA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
If you have a Microsoft Windows account (you may be using it to login every time you use the laptop) the key may be attached to your account. Perhaps that is one place to look. Otherwise, you might try to contact the seller and see if they have the needed paperwork.
answered 4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
BTeach
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN WINDOWS 7 BE INSTALLED ON THIS COMPUTER

Gender: Male
asked 3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TECH 1
Melboure Fl
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, if you have a full retail version, but you will loose all the other software bundled with the machine. You might want to make and save a flash drive with the recovery files, should you want to restore Win 8 back again (in that case, preserve the RECOVERY drive (D:).
You might also consider installing Win 7 as dual boot, but search the internet on the risks and benefits, as well as the process of doing it. It is not a simple process from what I read.
Gender: Male
Age: 45 to 54
answered 3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sofla fellow
South Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this product have a VGA display adapter?

This port is required by my University program (oddly).
Gender: Male
Age: 35 to 44
asked 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ginga
Portland, OR
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this laptop has a VGA display port.
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
answered 3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The screen has cracked. How expensive is it to replace the screen on the hp pavilion touch smart 11?

Gender: Female
Age: 55 to 64
asked 5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
linda
home/CA
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Can you plug in a monitor

Monitors
Gender: Male
asked 4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
(48612)$
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Is it a 32bit or 64bit?

Gender: Male
Age: 35 to 44
asked 1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
eokoroh
Lagos, Nigeria
on HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e010nr/e110r Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A4 Accelerated Processor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 of 1